Manic Monday – The Bangles

 
 

 Six o’clock already
I was just in the middle of a dream
I was kissin’ Valentino
By a crystal blue Italian stream
But I can’t be late
‘Cause then I guess I just won’t get paid
These are the days
When you wish your bed was already made

It’s just another manic Monday
I wish it was Sunday
‘Cause that’s my funday
I don’t have to runday
It’s just another manic Monday

Have to catch an early train
Got to be to work by nine
And if I had an air-o-plane
I still couldn’t make it on time
‘Cause it takes me so long
Just to figure out what I’m gonna wear
Blame it on the train
But the boss is already there

It’s just another manic Monday
I wish it was Sunday
‘Cause that’s my funday
I don’t have to runday
It’s just another manic Monday

All of the nights
Why did my lover have to pick last night
To get down
Doesn’t it matter
That I have to feed the both of us
Employment’s down
He tells me in his bedroom voice
C’mon honey, let’s go make some noise
Time it goes so fast
When you’re having fun

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

迴響

  • 瑞克  On 05/10/2008 at 4:03 下午

    一首必在我隨身聽的歌!

  • 路人  On 05/10/2008 at 4:46 下午

    未到Monday噃

  • 米米  On 05/10/2008 at 6:03 下午

    聽日真係manic喇…

  •  On 05/10/2008 at 9:33 下午

    謝謝先喇……..^^………..

  • fan  On 05/10/2008 at 9:46 下午

    晚安 ~

  • fan  On 05/10/2008 at 9:48 下午

    多謝改正.

  • Notty  On 06/10/2008 at 1:14 上午

    在淑敏家看见 Frank 的留言 , Notty 立即來報到先 ! 
     

    Notty在家閉鬥造車 , 不知鬥鎖失修 , 見諒啊 !😛
    鬥鎖為您開了 , 歡迎常到訪 !  ^ ^
    夜了 ……….晚安….  !
     

  • lady  On 06/10/2008 at 10:13 上午

    早晨呀, 昨晚一陣狂風, 遮也吹番了哇

  • Sam  On 06/10/2008 at 12:36 下午

    Monday morning, 您好!

  • 簑笠翁  On 06/10/2008 at 3:01 下午

    午安呀!宗兄

  • Frank  On 06/10/2008 at 4:44 下午

    艾瑞克~Bangles嘅歌最好聽都係呢首同Eternal Flame,你話呢?
     
    路人老弟、米米~每隔七日都有一個Friday同一個Monday,幾時都啱聽。
     
    Notty~仲以為你特登將我拒於門外添。嚇死人咩!
     
    宗妹~今年我都俾風吹爛兩把遮,連骨都斷埋,唯有忍痛棄之。
     
    藍亦、芬妹、OQ老弟、孤舟老弟~敬謝各位光臨,老朽這廂有禮了

  • 淑敏  On 06/10/2008 at 5:26 下午

    午安呀, 聽日有無Tuesday聽?

發表迴響

