Long Long Time ~ Linda Ronstadt

Love will abide
Take things in stride
Sounds like good advice
but there’s no one at my side
And time washes clean
Love’s wounds unseen
That’s what someone told me
But I don’t know what it means.

‘Cause I’ve done everything I know

To try and make you mine
And I think I’m gonna love you
For a long long time

Caught in my fears
Blinking back the tears
I can’t say you hurt me

When you never let me near
And I never drew
One response from you
All the while you fell
All over girls you never knew
‘Cause I’ve done everything I know
To try and make you mine
And I think it’s gonna hurt me
For a long long time

Wait for the day
You’ll go away
Knowing that you warned me

Of the price I’d have to pay
And life’s full of flaws
Who knows the cause?
Living in the memory
Of a love that never was
‘Cause I’ve done everything I know
To try and change your mind
and I think I’m gonna miss you
For a long long time

‘Cause I’ve done everything I know
To try and make you mine
And I think I’m gonna love you
For a long long time

 </SPAN  
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

迴響

  • moon  On 30/06/2007 at 7:38 下午

    明天是HK回归10周年!今天电视里都在宣传,明天HK会不会很热闹?

  • Frank  On 30/06/2007 at 9:25 下午

    十年是long long time,可是感覺又過得好快…

  • lady  On 30/06/2007 at 9:46 下午

    呢首唔曉, 走先啦, bye ^^

  • 幸福生活  On 01/07/2007 at 11:09 上午

    好好聽~~

  • 流浪貓  On 10/07/2007 at 10:02 下午

    一首很久沒有聽到的好歌。

發表迴響

