感謝上天

I AM THANKFUL

 

FOR THE WIFE
WHO SAYS IT’S HOT DOGS TONIGHT,
BECAUSE SHE IS HOME WITH ME,
AND NOT OUT WITH SOMEONE ELSE.

 

FOR THE HUSBAND
WHO IS ON THE SOFA BEING A COUCH POTATO,
BECAUSE HE IS HOME WITH ME
AND NOT OUT AT THE BARS.

 

FOR THE TEENAGER
WHO IS COMPLAINING ABOUT DOING DISHES
BECAUSE IT MEANS SHE IS AT HOME,
NOT ON THE STREETS.

 

 

FOR THE TAXES I PAY
BECAUSE IT MEANS
I AM EMPLOYED.

 

 

FOR THE MESS TO CLEAN AFTER A PARTY
BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE
BEEN SURROUNDED BY FRIENDS.

 

 

FOR THE CLOTHES THAT FIT A LITTLE TOO SNUG
BECAUSE IT MEANS
I HAVE ENOUGH TO EAT.

 

 

 

FOR MY SHADOW THAT WATCHES ME WORK
BECAUSE IT MEANS
I AM OUT IN THE SUNSHINE

 

 

 

FOR A LAWN THAT NEEDS MOWING,
WINDOWS THAT NEED CLEANING,
AND GUTTERS THAT NEED FIXING
BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE A HOME.

 

 

FOR ALL THE COMPLAINING
I HEAR ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT
BECAUSE IT MEANS
WE HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH..

 

 

 

FOR THE PARKING SPOT
I FIND AT THE FAR END OF THE PARKING LOT
BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM CAPABLE OF WALKING
AND I HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH TRANSPORTATION.

 

 

FOR MY HUGE HEATING BILL
BECAUSE IT MEANS
I AM WARM.

 

 

 

FOR THE LADY BEHIND ME IN CHURCH
WHO SINGS OFF KEY BECAUSE IT MEANS
I CAN HEAR.

 

 

 

FOR THE PILE OF LAUNDRY AND IRONING
BECAUSE IT MEANS
I HAVE CLOTHES TO WEAR.

 

 

 

FOR WEARINESS AND ACHING MUSCLES
AT THE END OF THE DAY
BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE BEEN
CAPABLE OF WORKING HARD.

 

 

FOR THE ALARM THAT GOES OFF
IN THE EARLY MORNING HOURS
BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM ALIVE.

感謝上天

 

為我老婆感謝上天

唔好怪佢今晚熱狗當晚餐

好彩佢仲我身邊

冇同第個把街躝

 

為我老公感謝上天

唔好佢成日噠梳發度

好彩佢仲我身邊

唔係喺啲酒吧蒲

 

為我愛女感謝上天

唔好佢洗碗個陣依依哦哦

咁即係話佢仲屋企留連

冇趕住去街慌死走得

 

感謝上天為要我畀稅

咁即係話我唔使

個個月薪水

BB唔憂冇奶粉

 

感謝上天為垃圾滿地

開完Party要我清理

咁即係話我有好多老友

生活充實心中富有

 

感謝上天為件衫有

不過千祈唔好發

咁即係話我食得係福

衣食冇憂心靈滿足

 

感謝上天為我個身影

住我做好似度死頂

咁即係話我可以享受陽光

唔使風吹雨打冇晒心情

 

感謝上天為要我修輯草皮

仲要省皊窗門幾塊玻璃

坑渠又話夠鐘修整

咁即係話我有個家庭

 

感謝上天為政府畀人埋怨

既冇民主又冇普選

冇得我揀邊個做特首

不過好彩仲有言論自由

 

感謝上天為要泊到咁遠

搵個車位搞到我氹氹

咁即係話我仲行得企得

假假地都擁有架錢七

 

感謝上天為收到電費單

銀碼大到認真嚇人

咁即係話我夠晒溫暖

天頭幾凍都唔會冷親

 

為教堂個女士感謝上天

佢唱聖詩走音仲企係我後邊

咁即係話好彩我仲聽到

若果唔係就認真咧睎

 

感謝上天為成籮衫

要洗又要燙真係好煩

咁即係話我大把衫著

紅橙藍綠靚過隻雀

 

感謝上天為腰酸骨痛

成日勞累捱到放工

咁即係話我身壯力健

辛勤工作冇話唔

 

鬧鐘一響感謝上天

望下個鐘未夠六點

咁即係話我仲在生

力求上進發揮潛能

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

迴響

  • HotLemonCoke  On 21/07/2006 at 1:32 下午

    回訪啊 ^^
    三藩市過新年好悶,
    最熱鬧都係去唐人街睇嘢.
    都係香港好玩啲.
     
     

  • lady  On 21/07/2006 at 2:45 下午

    為網友宗妹感謝上天
    唔好話佢成日叫苦連天
    好彩佢識得向宗兄偷師
    如果唔係生活就似摩囉

  • 小雯  On 21/07/2006 at 2:46 下午

    For Frank\’s blog because it means I can read. ^_^

  • 地球人  On 21/07/2006 at 4:24 下午

    i am thankful for 乒天使 post this blog too,
    cos i have a health body can read can type and for my understanding too
    and i will thanks god too…hehehehe
    good afternoon la…

  • lady  On 21/07/2006 at 10:18 下午

    最後一句咁改會否好d? {如果唔係生活就好堪坷} 你文采好好多, 又或者你自己改丫

  • Frank  On 21/07/2006 at 10:40 下午

    熱檸樂:唐人街喺舊曆新年期間咁多年只去過兩次,不外如是。主要係同兩個仔一家團聚。其次同啲老友記敘舊,打打乒乓球。
     
    宗妹:同你地後生仔女交朋友,自己都覺得年輕咗。多謝上天,你地冇嫌棄老人家。
     
    小雯,地球人小妹:
    I am thankful for your visits here,
    Offering comments so friendly and true; 
    Because it means I am surrouded, my dear,
    By lots of beautiful people like you.
     
     

  • Frank  On 21/07/2006 at 11:10 下午

    宗妹:多謝指教。你的意見很有建設性,可惜未能照顧到押韻。借用你的原意,以正面筆法重寫,請你指正。

  •  On 22/07/2006 at 12:37 上午

    仲識得感謝上天,即上天未收你啦,咁做乜都係開心.

  • Maggie  On 22/07/2006 at 9:37 上午

    感謝上天,林uncle人老心不老!

  • fan  On 22/07/2006 at 12:58 下午

    做人最緊要懂得感恩~

  • 簑笠翁  On 22/07/2006 at 1:39 下午

    哈哈!我每天都對老婆感恩架!
     
    照顧(管束)哂我的衣食住行。嗚嗚!

  • 地球人  On 22/07/2006 at 2:45 下午

    lam sir: good afternoon…thanks god give me one more day to live in this world…hehe

  • Frank  On 22/07/2006 at 5:57 下午

    怪人小弟:就算他日要歸天了,我希望也能開開心心地走。
     
    瑪姬:人老是自然的現象,誰都無可避免。心老是自己造成的,和年齡無關。我的信念是:Always be young-at-heart。
     
    芬妹:不懂感恩的人,不懂生命的意義。
     
    翁老弟:彼此彼此,你我一樣幸福。感恩啊
     
    地球人小妹:Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.  Amen!
     
     

  • 淚眼小白  On 22/07/2006 at 7:56 下午

    很喜歡這篇感恩~~~~
     

  • Unknown  On 22/07/2006 at 8:08 下午

    frank~
     
    │\__╭╭╭╭╭__/│ │           │ │           │ │ >       ●    │ │≡  ╰┬┬┬╯  ≡│ │    ╰─╯    │ ╰──┬O───O┬──╯    │ 週末日愉快│    ╰┬───┬╯

  • Sam  On 23/07/2006 at 8:12 上午

    為我們這班幸福的麻甩乾杯~
     
    Thankful for our OQQ ~ cheers  \\_/

  • 琦琦  On 23/07/2006 at 10:28 上午

    早晨!!!靚仔林..
    感謝上天~~讓我認識到靚仔林..
     
    阿門..阿門…

  • 琦琦  On 23/07/2006 at 10:31 上午

    感謝上天~~感謝地球
     
    感謝上天~感謝火球
     
    感謝上天~感謝流星
     
    感謝上天~~呵呵!!

  • 地球人  On 23/07/2006 at 12:13 下午

    早呀:靚乒天使,祝你日日快樂….hehe

  • Frank  On 23/07/2006 at 4:33 下午

    小白姑娘:謝謝你的喜歡。
     
    天邊姑娘:週末快過了,你這個週末怎麼過的?
     
    岸居老弟:做人要開心,岸居一點好幸福。但是對太太不要太岸居,要未卜先知,未叫先做。
     
    琦琦靚姑娘:彼此彼此。
    感謝地球…還在轉
    感謝火球…還在燒
    感謝流星…擦邊過
    感謝上天…呵呵呵
     
    返回地球的地球靚人:珍惜在地球的每一天,善待外星仔。
     

發表迴響

